El Mina From Above

Some time in the past a friend of mine took some marvelous photos of Tripoli from the top of his building and I always wanted to do the same but for some reason, I never did. This afternoon I finally did it!

Buildings sunbathing

St Georges Church & Omar Bin Khattab Mosque

General view

Can u spot the municipality bldg?

When I was 17 and preparing for the official exams, I used to come up to the top of the building to study philosophy and I’ve meditated much with Al-Ghazali, Al Farabi & Ibn Seena. These photos are posted for u M M. I had the feeling you loved the view from our balcony. I miss u.

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Personal, Photography, Tripoli and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment