Late realization

It took me a whole year to figure out the answer of a question in a challenge I took last March. 30 day challenge consisted of posting a photo each day under a specific title, these were the rule. When I reached day 17, I was asked to post a “picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently” and I got really frustrated because back then there was nothing that actually fit the description so I posted this photo:

I was talking to a friend yesterday and the main topic of the conversation was about photography and tips about specific shots. I suddenly knew the answer to that question and it’s Photography. To me taking photos is the way I look at life, what I love most about photography is the tiny details no one ever bothers to notice. It started as a hobby then gradually became an obsession. If a couple of days pass by during which I don’t take any snapshots means something terrible happened to me. I’m just an amateur and I don’t intend to go pro but I have finally found something that genuinely makes me happy.

Lights waving to the shore

My favorite game as kid was to blow it away

If you don’t know what this is, I pity you

I dare you not to smile at the sight

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Love, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late realization

  1. mmmayssaaa says:

    jeddooooooooooo! 🙂 bas addei kenet sa3be t2atfiya mn gheir ma tefrot?!
    i think bl photography im 3aksek, enti btshoufi adaqq il tafaseel w ana beb7ath 3an il blurriness bl big picture. sawa fina n3ammer lebnen w ya7ya bank beirut. eh bas beshte2. wein fi lebneni fi najjar……too many ads 😛

  2. taha says:

    i really like what u wrote, photography is not what we see, simply it’s how we feel 🙂

Leave a Reply

