The lost village “De3a Day3a”

For those of you who have watched the series you understand the timing of this post, for those who don’t have a clue I say it’s not a revue because I’m not entitled to do so and it’s been released in 2010 which means I’m two years late for that.

I’ve been watching the rerun lately, I can’t get enough of it and the current political situation just added extra value to the symbolism in it. The actors, the setting, the accent, the director himself are the strongest features of it and the combination is what makes it a success. No wonder one of the actors is arrested in the protests, I believe it comes naturally after the bitter criticism coated with sweet comedy the series offers.

They were showing the last episode today and no matter how many times I’ve watched it before, I end up crying. The line “Even the only survivor, is not a survivor anymore.” ignited currents of tears just because it seems that there won’t be anyone to survive the crisis with the continuous heartless daily massacres. Helpless is what I feel, praying is all I can do…

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment