Mirage

He flashed me a wide confident smile while his black curls were blown backwards by the wind, and off we went! There’s something familiar about this chubby stranger that it felt so right to me to let him hold me an carry me to the beach. Lighthearted that’s how I felt, I could hear my giggles in the background, must be great to be loved even by a stranger; then it hit me! I don’t know him! And instead of asking him about his name, I don’t know why I asked him what he did for a living.

“I play the clarinet” he said it so proudly as if it was the most important job in the world…

… And then I woke up with a numb arm! I tried to force myself to sleep afterwards but failed epically. It was an extremely sweet dream that I had a couple of nights ago, that even when I have a nap in the afternoon I still hope I could resume it. I never thought of the power of a dream before now…

“The hope I dreamed of was a dream,
Was but a dream; and now I wake
Exceeding comfortless, and worn, and old,
For a dream’s sake.” -Christina Rossetti

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Love, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mirage

  1. Farah says:

    I like the fact the he’s chubby, and I can’t wait for part 2.. hope you dream about it soon 😀

Leave a Reply

