Homage to our Lebanese National Team

I’m not a fanatic football fan, and I don’t watch matches regularly but this time it’s different. The fact that our Lebanese football team has made it this far (the final stage of world cup qualifiers- Brazil 2014) is something to be proud of especially with the low budget dedicated to sports in my country. If you’re Lebanese, you know how precious the idea of a “National Team” is. They have miraculously achieved what our politicians have epically failed to do: unite.
My hopes are greater than my expectations, the game is due tomorrow. Lebanon Vs UAE. It’s a shame I won’t be able to watch the game on TV or cheer for the team. But this is my message to them: Do your best, You have already made us proud. You have won in our hearts.

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Lebanon, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

