Stop the pigeon!

It was a lazy November Friday today. I haven’t done much. I just wanted to have some rest and relaxation as it is the first day of the Adha holiday. Though it has rained many times before but it really felt cold today. The heavy morning rain prevented us from going shopping. I spent the afternoon watching an old movie for Robert De Niro and Robin Williams that made me cry my eyes out in a way I competed with the showers outside.

 I was seeking warmth in my cup of tea when I realized I haven’t gotten my winter boots out to wear if I ever wanted to go out. I went out to the balcony, grabbed a chair and climbed it to get the shoes’ bag from over the outised closet. The minute I touched the bag a pigeon popped out and scared the hell out of me!!! I shouted in horror… It took me seconds to realize that perhaps this pigeon has nested over that bag above. I thought about it because it has happened with Farah Z, and Nour K too who had blogged about it.

I raised my mobile up and took a shot, and to my surprise I captured a photo of two eggs in a nest! I didn’t dare to touch them knowing that human odor might push the mother to abandon them.

I showed the photo to my mum and sisters and we decided to wait for the eggs to hatch and not touch them. we waited inside until we saw mama pigeon return to the nest. The sight of the eggs and their mum forced me to smile despite the fact that it felt like the end of the world to me just a few seconds before.

As for the shoes, how long do you think should I wait? For spring?

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

