18+

I showed up at 9:25, twenty five minutes late. We usually wait more than that for others and it wouldn’t have bothered anybody, but because it was extremely hot everyone was about to assassinate me the minute I showed up! To my surprise, there were so many people waiting, much more than I expected. They were waiting at the sidewalk across from Nawfal palace because it is under some kind of renovation.

I had no idea where we were heading, I knew that since it’s journey 18, there can’t possibly be any new places we haven’t been before. This is why I tried to capture some unusual scenes excluding the historical monuments I took photos of before.

When I returned home I was thinking: Why do I keep going to the shoot as you walk events? I came up with  three reasons: 1- To know more about old Tripoli, thanks to WLT  I really know more, I can even name places now! 2- To take photographs. With groups, people tend to accept that you’re taking photos of them or of their surrounding without feeling threatened. 3- To meet some really great people: Hassan O, Taha B, Taha N, Mahmoud L, Omar M. Ghaida B & Omar B we missed you today!

The next journey will be in Ramadan, still not sure when but it’s something to look forward to, after all cities look different at night. Till then, I’ll keep you posted…

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Tripoli, We Love Tripoli. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 18+

  1. mmmayssaaa says:

    sourt il cigara 3al bakrat (heik esmon maheik?) kteer fanniyeh ya fannana enti 😀

  2. Ymn says:

    😀 merciiiii (K)

  3. Pingback: 18+ « Shoot As You Walk

Leave a Reply

