Curiosity killed the cat, Facebook brought it back!

It’s spreading like a disease, this over dosed curiosity & it’s killing me! I mean when I sneak on someone’s updates on facebook & then I get really frustrated when I find out that their facebook activities haven’t changed since the last time I checked!

Recently, there are two people on my stalking list. One of them is a friend, the other isn’t. I have 9 mutual friends between me & the one (not my friend) I’m spying at . And I sometimes try to analyze how he knows them because I know them from different places. I was really glad because he hasn’t privatized his profile so I had free access to photos, wall & status updates which was really satisfying. I even checked his activities on the mutual friends profiles, found some comments and commented back but that lead to nowhere, of course.

The other person, the friend, is a very active person on facebook. I often get the chance to reply or comment but that’s not really effective because of the huge number of fans, I mean friends he has.

It is becoming sick actually, to project ideas & feelings on ppl I haven’t met in real life. Perhaps if I have, it would wipe out all the illusions that I have weaved around those people. This virtual reality facebook is providing is really damaging to those, like me, born curious.

Regarding the person who is not my friend, I decided not to check his profile again & regarding the one who is, I’m seriously considering hiding him from my newsfeed page to control the stupid jealousy attacks I get whenever I see a specific someone commenting on his page. I’m giving myself a week…If I don’t succeed, I’m deactivating my facebook account!

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Curiosity killed the cat, Facebook brought it back!

  1. Farah says:

    Informative.. we don’t deactivate miss Ymn, we just move on 🙂

Leave a Reply

