To Nourty with love…

My baby sister is now engaged & as much as I’m happy for her I can’t help but being worried about her.

Is it because she’s the youngest and I always look at her that way? Is it because she’s going to live in a different continent? Is it because she’s engaged to someone from a different nationality? Is it because I fear the clash between the two countries traditions? Is it because of all of the above?

I admit that for selfish reasons, I don’t want her to be away from me. I tried to show her all the risks she’s taking but she made up her mind & my family supported her and respected her decision. I’m happy for her happiness and I’ll always shield her from any harm there is, that’s me the eldest protective sister. I remember when she was that cute little child at school with her two long braids and she would come running to me at recess because her friends were bullying her and I’d go there and make them cry and regret ever trying to make her upset.

I guess she’s not that child anymore, and it strikes me now how I never paid attention that she has grown until now. My baby sister is not a baby anymore…

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Nourty with love…

  1. mmmayssaaa says:

    she certainly is no longer a baby but she’ll always be ur baby sister no matter who she’s with and where they are.

  2. ananouna says:

    thank u my dearest sister.. u have no idea how much this post touched me.. i remember when we were kids too.. and i also have my regrets.. i regret being annoying lots and lots of times.. and yet, i know that u know i never mean to hurt u or anything like that.. i realy love u and feel blessed for having u as my older sister.. 🙂 ❤ (L)

Leave a Reply

