Sore feet & aching shoulder

With sore feet & aching shoulder I walked to Sabbagh sweets to get atayef b ashta.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I carried them, threw myself in a taxi to tayta’s.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I escaladed the 5th floor because there was no electricity.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I chopped the salad into tiny pieces cuz my dad likes it that way.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I smashed the garlic so hard it turned creamy to be added to the laban of the fatteh.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I helped setting the table that had so many colorful dishes, it felt like 3id.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I ate with 25 ppl, 6 of them are children under the age of 10.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I chatted with them all without exceptions.

With sore feet & aching shoulder I forgot I was suffering from, I had a great Sunday…

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sore feet & aching shoulder

  1. M says:

    THANKS FOR SHARING!

  2. M says:

    wheres the wara2? we have the same plates (the one yalli fi 2tayef :P)

  3. Ymn says:

    The wara2 is under the loubyeh pic but it\’s covered bl je2 wl other options ma mbayyan 🙂

Leave a Reply

