Forlorn hope

 

I went back to that book. The one where I’ve always buried my worries deep within its pages, I returned fearing rejection, opened the doors of oblivion to find it asleep under grief and huge piles of unshed tears. Letters shivered from joy as soon as I caressed the edges of the pages. Their dots sang a melancholic tune spiced with a trace of happiness.

Then, suddenly, I heard a distant echo inquiring: “What brought you back? Did you come to dry the remained ink and cry the candles to burn us once again with the flow of your tears?” Nostalgia replied:” Welcome back, anything new in your life? I sharpened the pencil centuries ago awaiting this moment, come back pencil, my good old friend, wake up, your turn now”…

Pencil responded with an ancient chaotic tipsy voice:” I don’t remember any letter no more; I’ve been worn out, I’ve faded away by the winter of old age”…

 

About Ymn

انا المرأة الزوبعة فقل للنخيل يطأطئ حتى أمرّ
This entry was posted in Love, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

